Newsletter
N.A.P.® Akademie | Logo

FURTHER EDUCATION AND PRIVATE PRACTICE

Facebook  | 

Renata Horst is a Physical Therapist, specialized in Orthopaedic Manual Therapy, Neurological Rehabiltation and Motor Learning. Besides practicing in her private practice, she teaches further education courses worldwide and works as instructor and clinical supervisor. She has published articles for various journals as well as her own books.

Neuroorthopedic Activity-dependent Plasticity is an integrative neuro-orthopaedic therapy which may be applied in neurological and orthopaedic Rehabilitation. By enhancing positive motor experiences protective programs can be extinguished and access to existing motor programs regained in the sense of: Reset – the – Brain. The therapist's hands are used as a specific tool to establish correct biomechanics.

Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Facilitation belongs to the most populat therapy concepts since the 1940´s. The PNF – methods and techniques are aimed to attain the best possible quality of movement which may enable safe and economical strategies to enhance motor learning.

Brain research is experiencing a rapid development. Several hypotheses which have existed for decades have been confirmed by scientific analysis. Others have had to be abandoned. Today´s demand for evidence for the effectiveness of treament methods is greater than ever. Today´s therapists have an enormous responsibility to transfer their knowledge into practice.

Renata Horst Renata Horst

Renata Horst ist Physiotherapeutin, spezialisiert in Orthopädischer Manueller Therapie, Neurologischer Rehabilitation und Motorisches Lernen. Neben ihrer praktischen Tätigkeit in ihrer Privatpraxis ist sie weltweit in der Weiterbildung und als Instruktorin und Supervisorin tätig. Sie ist ebenfalls als Autorin für diverse Fachzeitschriften tätig und hat mehrere Fachbücher veröffentlicht.

Manuelle Schlucktherapie Manuelle Schlucktherapie

Die Manuelle Schlucktherapie untersucht und befasst sich systematisch mit allen Methoden und Techniken der Schluckrehabilitation, bei denen die Hände der Therapeuten zum Einsatz kommen. Ziel ist es die Funktionen der nicht-kontraktilen (Faszien und Nerven), sowie kontraktilen (Muskeln) Strukturen zu mobilisieren, um die lebenswichtige Funktionen Schlucken und Atmen zu fördern.

N.A.P.-Ausbildung N.A.P.-Ausbildung

Neuroorthopädische Aktivitätsabhängige Plastizität (N.A.P.®) ist eine integrative, neuroortho­pädische Therapie, die sowohl in der neu­ro­logischen, orthopädischen und Reha­bilitation als auch in der Prävention an­ge­wendet wird. Das Vermitteln positiv er­leb­ter motorischer Strategien löscht adaptive Vermeidungs­strategien im Ge­hirn. Hierfür nutzt der Therapeut seine Hände als spezifisches Werkzeug, um die optimale biomech­anische Situation herzustellen.

PNF-Weiterbildung PNF-Weiterbildung

Propriozeptive Neuromuskuläre Fazilitation, PNF gehört seit den 40er Jahren zu den bedeutungsvollen neurophysiologischen Behandlungs­konzepten. Die PNF-Methoden und -Techniken streben die bestmögliche Bewegungsqualität im Hinblick auf Sicherheit und möglichst ökonomische Bewegungen zur Förderung des motorischen Lernens an.

N.A.P.-Akademie-Kurse

N.A.P.-Akademie Berlin
N.A.P.-Akademie Berlin/Ingelheim: · Telefon 030 55 57 82 38 · Kottbusser Damm 68, 10967 Berlin
Privatpraxis: ·